• Please contact us, we will be pleased to advise you.
  • Kaarst: +49 2131 604570
  • Munich: +49 89 23545078
  • Email: info@zipf-gmbh.de
POS-Analyse

ZIPF POS analysis
CCTV supported loss prevention

POS analysis is subdivided into three areas:

  • POS analysis – Weighing scales
  • POS analysis – Shoplifter tracking
  • POS analysis – Checkout and object tracking

POS analysis - Retail weighing scales

The POS analysis – Weighing scales leads to 100% detection of item theft directly from fresh food counters with a suitable video image of the shoplifter!

Practical example „Unpaid meat“

Praxis-Beispiel Fleisch wird nicht bezahlt

A customer receives a pack of meat from the fresh meat counter. The item is not paid for.

The POS analysis – Weighing scales automatically detects that the item has not been paid for and immediately allocates the respective video sequence to the unpaid pack of meat in order to identify the customer.

The POS analysis – Shoplifter tracking (see below) then determines within seconds whether the potential shoplifter at the checkout has accidentally left the item in his trolley instead of putting it on the conveyor belt.

Summary: Every loss from the fresh food counters can be solved automatically by displaying the corresponding video pictures. The clear-up rate for shoplifting is increasing dramatically.

POS analysis – Shoplifter tracking

POS analysis – Shoplifter tracking enables rapid search for and display of a potential shoplifter at the checkout. This supersedes the need for time-consuming rewinding.

POS analysis – Checkout and object tracking

POS analysis – Checkout has a user-friendly filter function that enables checkout data to be found and displayed in the video image synchronously with the process. This enables rapid and reliable checking of the sale where there is a suspicion of shoplifting. If there is a reasonable suspicion of manipulation at the checkout, POS analysis – Checkout can also be used to rapidly clear up these cases subject to the relevant data protection regulations.

Object tracking automatically assigns missing articles or empty packaging to the people who have taken these goods. This allows potential shoplifters to be rapidly captured on video

Practical example: „Empty Packaging“

Practical example: Empty Packaging

A member of the supermarket staff finds some empty packaging on a shelf. The person responsible is automatically displayed with the help of object tracking and rapidly identified at the checkout by means of POS analysis – Shoplifter tracking. With POS analysis – Checkout it is possible to reliably determine that the article was not paid for.

Practical example: „Disappearing articles“

Practical example: Disappearing articles

A member of the supermarket staff discovers that some high-priced items are missing from the shelf. The people that have removed these items are automatically displayed with the help of object tracking and rapidly identified again at the checkout by means of POS analysis – Shoplifter tracking. With POS analysis – Checkout it is possible to reliably establish which customer has not paid for the item.

Practical example: „Supporting the store detective“

Practical example: Supporting the store detective

The store detective is following a suspicious person live on video. As soon as the potential shoplifter reaches the checkout area, the store detective switches to the video picture of the checkout area and, with the aid of POS analysis – Checkout, is able to detect whether even the smallest item has been paid for or whether he has to intervene.

Practical example: „Entering minus amounts“

ractical example: Entering minus amounts

The specific suspicion is one of „entering minus amounts without customer reference and the purchase of goods“.

The POS analysis – Checkout immediately confirms or disproves the suspicion at the push of a button by displaying the minus values and the corresponding video sequence. This ensures that the POS analysis – Checkout is restricted to suspected employees.

Summary: Every specific well-founded suspicion of dishonesty can be solved automatically by displaying the relevant video sequence.

In order to counter privacy concerns in the case of a well-founded suspicion of manipulation at the checkout, it is possible, having entered a password, for responsible operators to temporarily use POS analysis – Checkout (e.g. for a period of a week) in order to rapidly clear up these cases if other measures for checking stock losses have been exhausted or are deemed disproportionate.

If you have any questions just contact us!

• Kontaktieren Sie uns, wir beraten Sie gerne!
  • Kaarst: 02131-604570
  • München: 089-23545078
  • Mail: info@zipf-gmbh.de
POS-Analyse

ZIPF POS-Analyse

Die POS-Analyse teilt sich in drei Bereiche auf:

  • POS-Analyse Bedienwaage
  • POS-Analyse Ladendiebsuche
  • POS-Analyse Kasse & Objektsuche

POS-Analyse Bedienwaage

Die POS-Analyse Bedienwaage führt zur 100%igen Feststellung des Ladendiebstahls von Artikeln der Frischetheken, direkt mit passendem Videobild des Ladendiebs!

Praxis-Beispiel „Fleisch wird nicht bezahlt“

Praxis-Beispiel Fleisch wird nicht bezahlt

Ein Kunde erhält an der Frischetheke ein Paket Fleisch. Das Fleischpaket wird nicht bezahlt.

Die POS-Analyse Bedienwaage erkennt automatisch, dass die Ware nicht bezahlt worden ist und ordnet dem nicht bezahlten Fleischpaket sofort die dazugehörige Videosequenz an der Frischetheke zwecks Identifizierung des Kunden zu.

Die POS-Analyse Ladendiebsuche (siehe unten) ermittelt anschließend in Sekundenschnelle, ob der potentielle Ladendieb an der Kasse das Fleischpaket, z.B. in seinem Einkaufswagen vergessen hat, statt es auf das Warenband zu legen.

Fazit: Jeder Warenverlust im Bereich Frischetheke kann automatisiert und mit Anzeige der entsprechenden Videobilder aufgeklärt werden. Die Aufklärungsquote von Ladendiebstahl steigt gewaltig.

POS-Analyse Ladendiebsuche

Die POS-Analyse Ladendiebsuche ermöglicht die rasche Suche und Anzeige eines potentiellen Ladendiebs an der Kasse. Aufwendiges Spulen entfällt.

POS-Analyse Kasse & Objektsuche

Die POS-Analyse Kasse ermöglicht, dass Kassendaten durch eine komfortable Filterfunktion schnell gefunden und synchron zum Vorgang im Videobild dargestellt werden. Dies ermöglicht eine schnelle und zuverlässige Prüfung des Kaufs bei Verdacht auf Ladendiebstahl. Bei begründetem Verdacht auf Manipulationen an der Kasse, kann die POS-Analyse Kasse zudem genutzt werden, diese Verdachtsfälle unter Berücksichtigung der relevanten Datenschutzvorschriften rasch aufzuklären.

Die Objektsuche ordnet verschwundene Artikel oder Leerverpackungen automatisch Personen zu, die diese Waren entnommen haben. Hierdurch lassen sich potentielle Ladendiebe schnell im Videobild erfassen.

Praxis-Beispiel „Leerverpackungen“

Praxis-Beispiel Leerverpackungen

In einem Regal wird vom Marktpersonal eine leere Verpackung gefunden. Mit Hilfe der Objektsuche ist der Verursacher automatisch erfasst und per POS-Analyse Ladendieb an der Kasse schnell wiedergefunden. Per POS-Analyse Kasse kann verlässlich festgestellt werden, dass der Artikel nicht bezahlt wurde.

Praxis-Beispiel „Verschwundene Artikel“

Praxis-Beispiel Verschwundene Artikel

In einem Regal wird vom Marktpersonal das Fehlen von einigen hochpreisigen Artikeln festgestellt. Mit Hilfe der Objektsuche werden die Personen, die diese Artikel herausgenommen haben automatisch erfasst und per POS-Analyse Ladendieb an der Kasse schnell wiedergefunden. Per POS-Analyse Kasse kann verlässlich festgestellt werden, welcher Kunde die Artikel nicht bezahlt hat.

Praxis-Beispiel „Unterstützung des Ladendetektivs“

Praxis-Beispiel Unterstützung des Ladendetektivs

Der Ladendetektiv verfolgt eine verdächtige Person live per Videobild. Sobald der potentielle Ladendieb die Kassenzone erreicht, wechselt der Ladendetektiv auf das Videobild der Kassenzone und kann mit Hilfe der POS-Analyse Kasse erkennen, ob auch kleinste Artikel bezahlt werden oder ob er tätig werden muss.

Praxis-Beispiel „Eingabe von Minusbeträgen“

Praxis-Beispiel Minusbeträge

Der konkrete Verdacht lautet „Eingabe von Minusbeträgen ohne Kunden- und Warenbezug“.

Die POS-Analyse Kasse bestätigt oder entkräftet unmittelbar per Knopfdruck den Verdacht durch Anzeige der Minus-Werte und der dazugehörigen Videosequenz. Die Beschränkung der POS-Analyse Kasse auf verdächtige Mitarbeiter wird dabei gewährleistet.

Fazit: Jeder konkret begründete Verdacht einer Unredlichkeit kann automatisiert und mit Anzeige der relevanten Videosequenz aufgeklärt werden.

Um datenschutzrechtlichen Bedenken entgegenzutreten, können nach Passworteingabe verantwortliche Bediener im Falle eines konkret begründeten Verdachts einer Manipulation an der Kasse, wenn andere Maßnahmen der Prüfung der Inventurverluste ausgeschöpft bzw. unverhältnismäßig sind, die POS-Analyse Kasse temporär (z.B. für den Zeitraum von einer Woche) nutzen, um diese Verdachtsfälle rasch zu klären.

Sie haben noch Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach!